ALL and EVERYTHING

2 Cor. 9:8 (Amplified Version)

And God is able to make all grace (every favor and earthly blessing) come to you in abundance, so that you may always and under all circumstances and whatever the need be self-sufficient [possessing enough to require no aid or support and furnished in abundance for every good work and charitable donation].

I read this verse whilst having my quiet time yesterday and I’ve been addicted to it since. God is able to make ALL (not some or most) favour and earthly blessing come to me in abundance so that in EVERYTHING (not some things or most things) I will be self sufficient (for every good work). Wow! Just wow!

I mean, as said in my local dialect, “womp3 wei na wop3 de3n?’. What is it that you need in your ministry and walking in His purpose? Strength? Power? Favour? Wisdom? I could go on and on. God has that ability to bring all to you because He wants you to abound in every good work. I believe all we have to do as His children is to ask him because everything belongs to Him. We are self sufficient in Christ’s sufficiency.

Hallelujah!

Leave a Reply

